Academic Calendar: Oriental Medicine

SCHOOL CALENDAR 2018— 2019
The following holidays will be observed by all our programs:
Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas Day, New Year´s Day. A two-week Winter Recess and a one-week Spring Recess will be observed. Dates of the Winter and Spring Recesses are noted below but may be subject to change 
Graduation
Sunday August 05, 2018 (Dates are subject to change.)
School Closings
Because this is South Florida, there are occasions when AMC will cancel classes because of severe weather. Acupuncture and Massage College follows the initial policies of Miami-Dade County Public Schools concerning school closings. For extended closings or if you are uncertain, call the Acupuncture & Massage College to find out if we are going to hold classes.
Date Event Location
Start Date
Tue September 04, 2018
End Date
Fri December 17 2018
FALL SEMESTER
September 4– October 5
October 8 – November 9
November 12 – December 17
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon December 18, 2018
End Date
Sun January 06, 2019
Winter Recess AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon January 07, 2019
End Date
Fri April 27, 2019
WINTER SEMESTER
January 7 – February 8
February 11 – March 15
March 18 – April 26
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon March 25, 2019
End Date
Sun March 31, 2019
Spring Recess AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon April 29, 2019
End Date
Fri August 10, 2019
SPRING SEMESTER
April 30 – June 1
June 4 – July 6
July 9– August 10
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Tue September 03, 2019
End Date
Fri December 18, 2019
FALL SEMESTER
September 3 – October 4
October 7 – November 8
November 11 – December 17
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu