Academic Calendar: Massage Therapy

SCHOOL CALENDAR 2019— 2020
The following holidays will be observed by all our programs:
Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas Day, New Year´s Day. A two-week Winter Recess and a one-week Spring Recess will be observed. Dates of the Winter and Spring Recesses are noted below but may be subject to change 
Graduation
Sunday August 4, 2019 (Dates are subject to change.)
School Closings
Because this is South Florida, there are occasions when AMC will cancel classes because of severe weather. Acupuncture and Massage College follows the initial policies of Miami-Dade County Public Schools concerning school closings. For extended closings or if you are uncertain, call Acupuncture and Massage College to find out if we are going to hold classes.

Massage Therapy Calendar 2019-2020

Date Event Location
Start Date
Mon Jan 7, 2019
End Date
Fri Feb 1, 2019
Musculoskeletal Anatomy AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon Feb 4, 2019
End Date
Fri March 1, 2019
Shiatsu 2 and Qi Kung II AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon March 4, 2019
End Date
Fri April 5, 2019
Anatomy and Physiology AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
  Spring Recess:
March 25th, 2019 to
March 31st, 2019
 
Start Date
Mon April 8, 2019
End Date
Fri May 3, 2019
Swedish and Medical Massage, Practice Management, Ethics AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon May 6, 2019
End Date
Fri May 31, 2019
Pathology, Hydrotherapy, Best Practice in Massage Therapy (State Law, Medical Errors, HIV)
*Memorial Day 5/27/2019 – No School
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon June 3, 2019
End Date
Fri June 28, 2019
Shiatsu and Qi Kung I AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon July 1, 2019
End Date
Fri July 26, 2019
Musculoskeletal Anatomy
*Independence Day 7/4/2019 – No School
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon July 29, 2019
End Date
Fri Aug 23, 2019
Shiatsu and Qi Kung II AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon Aug 26, 2019
End Date
Fri Sep 20, 2019
Anatomy and Physiology
*Labor Day 9/2/2019 – No School
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon Sept 23, 2019
End Date
Fri. Oct 18, 2019
Swedish and Medical Massage, Practice Management, Ethics AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon Oct 21, 2019
End Date
Fri Nov 15, 2019
Pathology, Hydrotherapy, Best Practice in Massage Therapy (State Law, Medical Errors, HIV) AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon Nov 18, 2019
End Date
Fri Dec 17, 2019
Shiatsu and Qi Kung I
*Thanksgiving & Day After 11/28/19 & 11/29/19 – No School
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
  Dec. 18- Jan. 5, 2020 Winter Recess  
Jan 6- Jan 31, 2020 Musculoskeletal Anatomy AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Feb 3- Feb 28, 2020 Shiatsu 2 & Qi Kung AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Mar  2- April 3, 2020                Anatomy & Physiology AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Mar 23- Mar 29, 2020           Spring Recess  
April 6- May 1, 2020                Swedish / Medical Massage / Ethics / Practice Management AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
May 4- May 29, 2020              

Pathology / Hydrotherapy /Best Practice in Massage Therapy
(State Law, Medical Errors, HIV)

*Memorial Day, 5/25/20,
no school; *field trip

AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
June 1- June 26, 2020            Shiatsu 1 & Qi Kung AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
June 29- July 24, 2020

Musculoskeletal Anatomy *

Independence Day, 7/4/20, no school;
*field trip

AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
July 27- Aug 28, 2020         Shiatsu 2 & Qi Kung AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Aug 31- Sep 25, 2020

Anatomy & Physiology

*Labor Day, 9/7/20, no school; *field trip

AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Sep 28- Oct 23, 2020 Swedish / Medical Massage / Ethics / Practice Management AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Oct 26- Nov 20, 2020 Pathology / Hydrotherapy /Best Practice in Massage Therapy
(State Law, Medical Errors, HIV)
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Nov. 23- Dec 22, 2020

Shiatsu 1 & Qi Kung

*classes end Tuesday, 12/22/20

*Thanksgiving, Thursday, 11/28/19 and Friday, 11/29/19, no school

AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu

Massage Therapy program consists of 6 academic modules, 5 Massage Board Review classes, and a 165-hour clinic module

Day students attend 18 hours of clinic a week for 9 weeks.

Night students attend 12 hours of clinic a week for 14 weeks.