Academic Calendar: Oriental Medicine

SCHOOL CALENDAR 2017— 2018
The following holidays will be observed by all our programs:
Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas Day, New Year´s Day. A two-week Winter Recess and a one-week Spring Recess will be observed. Dates of the Winter and Spring Recesses are noted below but may be subject to change 
Graduation
Sunday August 05, 2018 (Dates are subject to change.)
School Closings
Because this is South Florida, there are occasions when AMC will cancel classes because of severe weather. The Acupuncture & Massage College follows the initial policies of Miami-Dade County Public Schools concerning school closings. For extended closings or if you are uncertain, call the Acupuncture & Massage College to find out if we are going to hold classes.

Oriental Medicine Calendar 2016-2017

Three five-week modules (from the first module start date) equals one semester. In August of either Phase 2 or Phase 3 of clinical training, Oriental Medicine students are required to attend one 4-week Clinic mini-module.

Date Event Location
Start Date
Tue September 05, 2017
End Date
Fri December 19, 2017
FALL SEMESTER
September 5– October 6
October 9 – November 10
November 13 – December 19
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon December 20, 2017
End Date
Sun January 07, 2018
Winter Recess AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon January 08, 2018
End Date
Fri April 27, 2018
WINTER SEMESTER
January 8 – February 9
February 12 – March 16
March 19 – April 27
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon March 26, 2018
End Date
Sun March 31, 2018
Spring Recess AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon April 30, 2018
End Date
Fri August 10, 2018
SPRING SEMESTER
April 30 – June 1
June 4 – July 6
July 9– August 10
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon September 05, 2018
End Date
Fri December 16, 2018
FALL SEMESTER
September 4 – October 5
October 8 – November 9
November 12 – December 18
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu