Header File

Academic Calendars 2014 - 2015

SCHOOL CALENDAR 2014 -- 2015
The following holidays will be observed by all our programs:
Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas Day, New Year´s Day. A two-week Winter Recess and a one-week Spring Recess will be observed.

Dates of the Winter and Spring Recesses are noted below but may be subject to change
Graduation
Sunday August 10, 2014(Dates are subject to change.)

School Closings
Because this is South Florida, there are occasions when AMC will cancel classes because of severe weather. The Acupuncture & Massage College follows the initial policies of Miami-Dade County Public Schools concerning school closings. For extended closings or if you are uncertain, call the Acupuncture & Massage College to find out if we are going to hold classes.


Massage Therapy Calendar 2014-2015

Date Event Location
Start Date
Mon April 21, 2014
End Date
Fri May 16, 2014
Swedish & Medical Massage, Practice Management, Medical Errors
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon May 19, 2014
End Date
Fri June 13, 2014
Pathology, Hydrotherapy, HIV, Ethics
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon June 16, 2014
End Date
Fri July 11, 2014
Shiatsu & Qi Kung I
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon July 14, 2014
End Date
Fri August 08, 2014
Musculo-skeletal, State Law
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon August 11, 2014
End Date
Fri September 05, 2014
Shiatsu & Qi Kung II
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon September 08, 2014
End Date
Fri October 03, 2014
Anatomy & Physiology
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon October 06, 2014
End Date
Fri October 31, 2014
Swedish & Medical Massage, Practice Management, Medical Errors
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon November 03, 2014
End Date
Fri November 28, 2014
Pathology, Hydrotherapy, HIV, Ethics
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon December 01, 2014
End Date
Fri January 09, 2015
Shiatsu & Qi Kung 1

AMCContact : joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon December 22, 2014
End Date
Sun January 04, 2015
Winter Recess
AMC
Contact : , ,
Start Date
Mon January 12, 2015
End Date
Fri February 06, 2015
Musculo-skeletal, State Law
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon February 09, 2015
End Date
Fri March 06, 2015
Shiatsu & Qi Kung II
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon March 09, 2015
End Date
Fri April 10, 2015
Anatomy, Physiology
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon March 23, 2015
End Date
Sun March 29, 2015
Spring Recess

Contact : , ,
Start Date
Mon April 13, 2015
End Date
Fri May 08, 2015
Swedish & Medical Massage, Practice Management, Medical Errors
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon May 11, 2015
End Date
Fri June 05, 2015
Pathology, Hydrotherapy, HIV, Ethics

AMCContact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon June 08, 2015
End Date
Fri July 03, 2015
Shiatsu & Qi Kung 1
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon July 06, 2015
End Date
Fri July 31, 2015
Musculo-skeletal, State Law
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon August 03, 2015
End Date
Fri August 28, 2015
Shiatsu & Qi Kung 2
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon August 31, 2015
End Date
Fri September 25, 2015
Anatomy, Physiology
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon September 28, 2015
End Date
Fri October 23, 2015
Sept. 28 - Oct. 23, 2015 Swedish & Medical Massage, Practice Management, Medical Errors
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu


Massage Therapy program consists of 6 academic modules, 2 Sunday Board Review classes, and a 164-hour clinic module

Day students attend 18 hours of clinic a week for 9 weeks.

Night students attend 12 hours of clinic a week for 14 weeks.


Oriental Medicine Calendar 2014-2015

Three five-week modules (from the first module start date) equals one semester. In August of either Phase 2 or Phase 3 of clinical training, Oriental Medicine students are required to attend one 4-week Clinic mini-module.


Date Event Location
Start Date
Mon April 28, 2014
End Date
Fri August 08, 2014
SPRING SEMESTER
April 28 – May 30
June 2 – July 3
July 7 – Aug. 8
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon September 08, 2014
End Date
Fri December 19, 2014
FALL SEMESTER
Sept. 8 – Oct. 10
Oct. 13 – Nov. 14
Nov. 17 – Dec. 19
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon December 22, 2014
End Date
Sun January 04, 2015
Winter Recess
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon January 05, 2015
End Date
Fri April 24, 2015
WINTER SEMESTER
Jan. 5 – Feb. 6
Feb. 9 – March 13
March 16 – April 24
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon March 23, 2015
End Date
Sun March 29, 2015
Spring Recess
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu
Start Date
Mon April 27, 2015
End Date
Sat August 08, 2015
SPRING SEMESTER
April 23 – May 29
June 1 – July 3
July 6 – Aug. 7
AMC
Contact : Joe Calareso, (305) 595-9500, admissions@amcollege.edu